HOLMES

logo

Student Services — Disability Support Services

Holmes Community College through the Office of Disability Support Services (DSS) provides reasonable accommodations for students with disabilities. DSS verifies eligibility for accommodations and works with eligible students to develop and coordinate plans to provide those accommodations. DSS is committed to ensuring equal access to a quality education for qualified students with disabilities through the provision of reasonable academic accommodations and auxiliary aids which support college standards and academic integrity.

The Office of Disability Support Services is committed to creating a positive campus environment where students with disabilities are encouraged to pursue careers on the basis of personal interest and ability. DSS is a non-fee generating program designed to meet the unique needs of HCC students with disabilities. Reasonable accommodations are offered in accordance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

The DSS staff is here to assist students with the implementation of academic accommodations and program accessibility. We encourage each student to contact us if the student has any questions about accommodations or if problems occur regarding the student’s accommodations.

We cannot assist with or correct a problem or concern if we are unaware that there is a problem or concern.

Disability Support Services HandbookApplication for Services

Laura Bigbee
CTE Support Services/DSS Coordinator
662-472-9088
lbigbee@holmescc.edu

 
Goodman

Jackie Hale
Academic Counselor
662-472-9144
jhale@holmescc.edu

Wyndy Lawrence
Career / Tech Counselor
662-472-9098
wlawrence@holmescc.edu

Grenada

Michelle Burney
Academic Counselor
662-227-2325
mburney@holmescc.edu

Tracy Herring
Career/Tech Counselor
662-227-2360
therring@holmescc.edu

Ridgeland

Allison DeWeese
Academic Counselor
601-605-3430
adeweese@holmescc.edu

Rose Canterbury
Career / Tech Counselor
601-605-3302
rcanterbury@holmescc.edu

 
Enroll Now!

Registration Information & Class Schedules
Apply for Graduation at Holmes CC!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Holmes Community College Presidential Search