HOLMES

logo

Career/Technical Offices

The primary purpose of the Offices for Career/Technical Education (CTE) is to coordinate the district-wide Career/Technical programs through activities such as the following: evaluation of current offerings; consideration of future offerings; participation in the determination of changes in curricula, policies, etc. at the state level, working with the MCCB, other members of the CCTODA, and/or the RCU; supervision of CTE faculty and instruction, including services for Special Population students; approval of graduation candidates; management of Perkins expenditures and local expenditures; support of CTE faculty and staff in recruitment efforts; support of CTE faculty in building industry partnerships, primarily through advisory committees; and compilation and submission of both state and federal reports.

District Office  
Sherrie Cheek
Vice President for Career/Tech Ed
McDaniel Hall, Goodman
662-472-9121
scheek@holmescc.edu
Patti Koonz
Administrative Assistant
McDaniel Hall, Goodman
662-472-9402
pkoonz@holmescc.edu
Laura Bigbee
CTE Support Services Coord.
M.R. Thorne Building, Goodman
662-472-9088
lbigbee@holmescc.edu
     
Goodman Office Grenada Office Ridgeland Office

Dwight Myrick
Director of Career/Tech
M.R. Thorne Building
662-472-9057
dmyrick@holmescc.edu

Larry Webster
Director of Career/Technical Ed
ITC Building
662-227-2358
lwebster@holmescc.edu
Amy Whittington
Director of Career/Technical Ed
Ridgeland Hall
601-605-3313
awhittington@holmescc.edu
Emily Bennett
Administrative Assistant
M.R. Thorne Building
662-472-9058
ebennett@holmescc.edu
Roxanne Harrison
Administrative Assistant
ITC Building
662-227-2350
rharrision@holmescc.edu
Sherrie Lentz
Administrative Assistant
Ridgeland Hall
601-605-3345
slentz@holmescc.edu

Wyndy Lawrence
Career/Tech Counselor
M.R. Thorne Building
662-472-9098
wlawrence@holmescc.edu

Tracy Herring
Career/Tech Counselor
ITC Building
662-227-2360
therring@holmescc.edu           

Rose Canterbury
Career/Tech Counselor
Ridgeland Hall
601-605-3302
rcanterbury@holmescc.edu

 

 
Enroll Now!

Registration Information & Class Schedules
Apply for Graduation at Holmes CC!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Holmes Community College Presidential Search