HOLMES

logo


Phi Theta Kappa

PTKPhi Theta Kappa is the international honors scholastic society for community colleges. Its purpose is to recognize intellectual achievement and to provide character, leadership and fellowship among community college students. Membership is by invitation to full-time students having a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher at Holmes Community College.

The Kappa Alpha Chapter meets each 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m. in room 6 of the Business building on the Goodman Campus. Goodman Activities: Relay Rally, Sidewalk Cafe', Challenge Course, College Completion Campaigns

The Alpha Lambda Sigma Chapter meets every 2nd and 4th Friday of the month at 9:00 am in Madison Hall, room 201A on the Ridgeland campus. Ridgeland Activities: Angel Tree, Rumblin’ in Ridgeland, and campus recycling

The Alpha Mu Beta has their meetings the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month in the library at 3 p.m.

Phi Theta Kappa membership requirements are:
Must be currently enrolled in the second full-time semester at Holmes, excluding any developmental courses, and have a cumulative Holmes GPA of 3.50 or higher excluding any developmental courses.

Invitations are extended both the fall and spring semesters. Summer sessions are not considered as full time semesters.

The MS/LA regional leadership conference will be in September and the MS/LA regional convention is held in March each year.

Contacts

Goodman Campus
Will Alexander
662-472-9070
walexander@holmescc.edu

Tonya Lawrence
662-472-9174
tlawrence@holmescc.edu

Laura Canard
662-472-9041
lcanard@holmescc.edu

Billy Wilson
662-472-9050
bwilson@holmescc.edu

Grenada Center
Carla Ross
662-227-2363
cross@holmescc.edu

Amy Eubanks
662-2272335
aeubanks@holemescc.edu

Joan Tierce
662-227-2312
jtierce@holmescc.edu

Ann Weaver
662-227-2326
aweaver@holmescc.edu
Ridgeland Campus
Erin Renfroe
601-605-5281
erenfroe@holmescc.edu

Laura McMahon
601-605-3346
lmcmahon@holmescc.edu

Courtney Lange
601-605-5284
clange@holmescc.edu

Links

 
Enroll Now!

Registration Information & Class Schedules
Apply for Graduation at Holmes CC!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Holmes Community College Presidential Search