Request Info Enroll Now

Development Foundation Boards

The Holmes Development Foundation stewards your donations well, utilizing their 18-member Board of Directors, as well as the Foundation Board of Governors. Development directives are thoughtfully considered with representation from the nine counties served by the college. We always encourage alumni and friends of the college to come back and serve the institution. If you are interested in serving on our Foundation Board of Governors or Board of Directors, please contact Dr. Lindy McCain at (662) 472-9067.



Jesse Leverette, President
Dr. Brady Richardson, Vice President
Wirt Hayes, Treasurer
Doris Belk, Secretary
Joe Adams
Trey Bowman
Eugenia Collins
Maurice Ferguson
Jack Holmes

Robby Robertson
Austin Taylor
Donald Milner
Wilton Neal
Johnny Belk
Rev. Gene Richardson
Ben Tharp
John Wallace
Dr. Lynn Wright


Dr. Jim Haffey, College President
Dr. Lindy McCain, Executive Director
Walter Alford, Board of Trustees President
Sonny Sparks, Vice President for Financial Services

Dr. Don Burnham, Vice President of Ridgeland Campus
Michelle Burney, Vice President of Grenada Campus
Brittni Dickerson, Assistant Secretary & Treasurer
Katherine Ellard, Coordinator of Alumni Affairs/Public Relations Specialist


Attala County

Johnny Belk
Dr. Brady Richardson
Maurice Ferguson
Frank Shaw Jr.
Carolyn Thomas
Doris Belk
Jack Holmes

Carroll County

Wilton Neal

Choctaw County

Ben Tharp
William Strawbridge
Trey Bowman
David McCulloch

Grenada County


Holmes County

Dale McBride
Wirt Hayes
Dr. Lynn & Elton Wright

Madison County

John Wallace
Jesse Leverette
Tom Butchart
Joe & Betty Sue Adams

Montgomery County

Margaret Harris
Eugenia Collins
Maurice Ferguson

Webster County

Hugh Gibson
Fred & Martha Ray

Yazoo County

Jim Golden

Out of District

Clytice R. Gardner – Rankin County
Dr. Sam Massey – Rankin County
Jack McDaniel – Hinds County
Donald Milner – Warren County
Dr. J.L. Peeples – Oktibbeha County