Request Info Enroll Now
Holmes CC Financial Aid

Financial Aid

Money Matters

The Office of Financial Aid administers a variety of programs to assist in meeting the financial needs to attend college. The department assists students with Federal and State financial aid programs, student loans, state scholarships, and Federal Work-Study. Applications and explanations of the aid available can be found here. We encourage you to stop by one of our locations in Goodman, Grenada, or Ridgeland or email our staff with questions.

FINANCIAL AID STATUS

Your financial aid information is located in your My Holmes portal. To see all your awarded aid, balances, deadlines and more, click the button below. You can even go to this page to apply for scholarships.


PAYMENT SCHEDULE

Scheduled payments for financial aid are generally listed next to your awards in your My Holmes portal. Pell and Loan payments are not usually credited to a student’s account until after institutional aid has been paid to your account.


MORE INFORMATION

WHERE DO I START?

For information on obtaining a student loan through Holmes Community College, please tap Student Loan Information button below.


FINANCIAL AID STAFF

The following is a list of the staff members dedicated to serving you at our three main locations. In addition to our full-time staff listed below, Holmes CC employs part-time workers to help assist you in busy times of the year. Please be advised that during peak times, around the first of each semester, our staff makes a commitment to help students in person. If you cannot reach someone on the phone, we encourage you to come by in person or send us an email.

Goodman

Erin Jenkins
Student Loan Advisor/Work-Study Coordinator
McClellan Administration Building
(662) 472-9177
ejenkins@holmescc.edu

Brittany Engle
Student Aid Advisor/Scholarship Coordinator
McClellan Administration Building
(662) 472-9130
bengle@holmescc.edu

Madison Cummins
Student Aid Advisor/VA Certifying Official
McClellan Administration Building
(662) 472-9027
mcummins@holmescc.edu

Ashley Broyles
Assistant Director of Financial Aid for Goodman
McClellan Administration Building
(662) 472-9028
abroyles@holmescc.edu

Clate Holleman, Ed.D.
Director of Financial Aid
McClellan Administration Building
(662) 472-9087
cholleman@holmescc.edu

Grenada

Brenda Dorris
Student Aid Advisor/Business Office Clerk
(662) 227-2357
bdorris@holmescc.edu

Ridgeland

Mary Haralson
Assistant Director of Financial Aid for Ridgeland
(601) 605-3422
mharalson@holmescc.edu

Elizabeth Shelby
Financial Aid Support/Admissions Representative
(601) 605-3308
eshelby@holmescc.edu