Adult Education/High School Equivalency

Back to Workforce Development

View more programs at Holmes CC

Holmes Community College offers Adult Basic Education classes in several locations in its district. These classes are open to the public for those who have not completed high school or wish to increase their functioning level to enter college, training, or the job market. The Adult Education and GED Department encourages all adults that are interested to become involved in one of its programs.

Launched in January, 2014 candidates desiring to obtain GED certification are now required to take the new computer-based form of the test. As of January 1, no paper and pencil GED tests will be administered. Each candidate is responsible for registration and payment for the computer-based test online. Candidates will register at www.ged.com. All age exceptions, GED Option/Alternative Education students, and those requesting special accommodations must register online for prior approval to be tested.

For more information, visit www.gedtestingservice.com where a candidate will find a one-stop shop with personalized study plans, skills assessment, career information, and more.

Holmes Community College, The Attala Center, located at 620 West Jefferson Street, Kosciusko, MS 39090, is a computer-based GED Testing Center.

Adult Education

Reports and Fact Sheets Supporting the Need for the 2016 GED Test 

Contact

Earline Smith
Earline Smith
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Adult Basic Education/HSE, Director
(662) 472-9105
esmith@holmescc.edu

Angie Burrell
Angie Burrell

The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Coordinator of Attala Center Operations/Adult Education Programs
GED/High School Equivalency Examiner
(662)290-0808, Ext. 6001
aburrell@holmescc.edu

Molly Sutton
Molly Sutton

The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Adult Education Assistant
National Career Readiness Examiner, Room 126
(662) 290-0808, ext. 6010
msutton@holmescc.edu

Tommy Trussell
Tommy Trussell

The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Adult Education/HSE Instructor, Room 113
(662) 290-0808, ext. 6003
totrussell@holmescc.edu

Cindy Heilbronner
Cindy Heilbronner

The Attala Center, Kosciusko
eLearning Proctor, Room 126
(662) 290-0808, ext. 6002
cheilbronner@holmescc.edu

Lina Lopez
Lina Lopez

Ridgeland Campus
Adult Education/HSE Instructor
National Career Readiness Examiner
(601) 605-3433
llopez@holmescc.edu


Bronwyn Robertson
Bronwyn Robertson
Madison County WIN Job Center, Room 106
Career Pathways Specialist
National Career Readiness Examiner
152 Watford Parkway
Canton
(601) 855-7340
brobertson@holmescc.edu

Brooke Hood
Brooke Hood

Madison County WIN Job Center, Room 146
Adult Education/HSE Instructor
152 Watford Parkway
Canton
(601) 855-5949
bhood@holmescc.edu

David Parker
David Parker

Adult Education/HSE Instructor
National Career Readiness Examiner
Yazoo Teen Center
1222 Jackson Avenue
Yazoo City
(662) 746-9240
daparker@holmescc.edu

 

SaveSave