Request Info Enroll Now

About Workforce

Our Purpose

To assist our clients in creating and maintaining a world-class workforce by:

  • offering timely and effective training and assessment.
  • developing comprehensive curriculum.
  • providing state-of-the-art training facilities and equipment.

Our values

To be a leader in education by serving as a comprehensive, community-oriented institution delivering flexible, responsive programs of the highest quality.

MEET OUR TEAMS

Vice President of Workforce Development

Dr. Mike Blankenship
(601) 605-3315
mblankenship@holmescc.edu

Workforce
Staff

Ridgeland Campus

Angela Crain
Workforce Development Coordinator
(601) 605-3370
acrain@holmescc.edu

Melissa Love
Workforce Development Coordinator
(601) 605-3387
mlove@holmescc.edu

Miranda Burns
Data Entry Specialist
(601) 605-3431
mburns@holmescc.edu

Grenada Campus

Slade Redwine
Workforce Development Coordinator
(662) 227-2349
sredwine@holmescc.edu

Roxanne Harrison
Administrative Assistant, Workforce
(662) 227-2350
rharrison@holmescc.edu

Goodman Campus, Attala Center, and Yazoo Center

Mandy Clayton Burrell
Workforce Development Coordinator / Attala Center Director
(662) 472-9172
mburrell@holmescc.edu

Adult Basic Education
Staff

Ridgeland Campus

Chelia Thompson
College and Career Navigator
(601) 605-3340
cwoodforkthompson@holmescc.edu

Jamarcus Bounds
Adult Ed/HSE Instructor
(601) 605-3433
jbounds@holmescc.edu

Tanya Smart
Test Administrator
(601) 605-3338
tsmart@holmescc.edu

Goodman Campus, Attala Center, and Yazoo Center

Earline Smith
Adult Basic Education/GED, District Director
Attala Center
(662) 472-9105
esmith@holmescc.edu

Sabrina Miller
Academic Assistant
Attala Center
(662) 290-0808 ext 6012
samiller@holmescc.edu

Tommy Trussell
Adult Ed, HSE Instructor
Attala Center
(662) 290-0808, ext. 6003
totrussell@holmescc.edu

Daphne Higgins
Adult Ed, HSE Instructor
Yazoo City
(662) 746-9240
dhiggins@holmescc.edu