HOLMES

logo

About Workforce

Mike Blankenship
Vice President of Workforce Development
Phone: 601-605-3315
Email: mblankenship@holmescc.edu

Workforce training is designed to provide contract training in a non-credit format for individuals and businesses. Courses are designed to meet specific training requirements of the company or the organization.

This training may be in one or more of the following areas: training for workers on new equipment or processes, retraining for workers who must move to other positions within the firm, training for workers to advance to higher positions, and/or training in the basic skill areas for employees to become more effective and efficient.

A variety of state, federal, and private funds are used to provide these cost-effective, efficient classes for   individuals and businesses throughout the district. 

Our Purpose
To assist our clients in creating and maintaining a world-class workforce by

  • offering timely and effective training and assessment,
  • developing comprehensive curriculum,
  • providing state-of-the-art training facilities and equipment. 

Our values
To be a leader in education by serving as a comprehensive, community-oriented institution delivering flexible, responsive programs of the highest quality. 

Goodman Staff

Earline Smith
Workforce Development Coordinator/
WIA Program Coordinator
662-472-9105
esmith@holmescc.edu
 


Ridgeland Staff

Angela Crain
Workforce Development Coordinator
601-605-3370
acrain@holmescc.edu
Rachel Deer
Workforce Development Coordinator
601-605-3387
rdeer@holmescc.edu

Bobbie Harris 
Data Entry Specialist
601-605-3306
bharris@holmescc.edu 

     
Miranda Burns
Workforce Development Assistant
601-605-3431
mburns@holmescc.edu

Lina Lopez 
GED Test Administrator
601-605-3338
llopez@holmescc.edu

Brooke Hood
GED Instructor
601-605-3433
bhood@holmescc.edu 


Kosciusko Staff

Nancy McRight
Attala Educational Center
Director | Adult Basic Education/GED, Director
662-290-0808
nspellman@holmescc.edu

Angie Burrell
Kosciusko
Administrative Assistant/GED Test Administrator
662-290-0808
aburrell@holmescc.edu

Melinda McCool
Kosciusko
Administrative Assistant
662.290.0808
mmccool@holmescc.edu

 
       

Tommy Hutchinson
Kosciusko
GED Instructor
662-290-0808
thutchinson@holmescc.edu

Tommy Trussell
Lexington/Goodman
GED Instructor
662.290.0808
totrussell@holmescc.edu

David Parker
Yazoo City
GED Instructor
662.746-9240
daparker@holmescc.edu

     

Cindy Heilbronner, Kosciusko
Next Step Facilitator
Distance Learning Proctor
662.290.0808
cheilbronner@holmescc.edu

Elton Berry, Kosciusko
Next Step Facilitator
662.290.0808
lberry@holmescc.edu

   


Grenada Staff

Slade Redwine
Workforce Development Coordinator
662-227-2349
sredwine@holmescc.edu
Roxanne Harrison
Administrative Assistant, Career-Tech/Workforce
662-227-2350
rharrison@holmescc.edu


Canton Staff/Yazoo City Staff

Ruby R. Brady
WIA Educational Coordinator
(M, Th & Fri. - Madison County WIN Center: 601-855-7921)
(Tu. & Wed. - Yazoo County WIN Center: 662-746-1141)
rbrady@holmescc.edu