About Workforce

Back to Workforce Development

Dr. Mike Blankenship
Vice President of Workforce Development
(601) 605-3315
mblankenship@holmescc.edu

Workforce training is designed to provide contract training in a non-credit format for individuals and businesses. Courses are designed to meet specific training requirements of the company or the organization. This training may be in one or more of the following areas: training for workers on new equipment or processes, retraining for workers who must move to other positions within the firm, training for workers to advance to higher positions, and/or training in the basic skill areas for employees to become more effective and efficient. A variety of state, federal, and private funds are used to provide these cost-effective, efficient classes for individuals and businesses throughout the district.

Our Purpose

To assist our clients in creating and maintaining a world-class workforce by:

  • offering timely and effective training and assessment,
  • developing comprehensive curriculum,
  • providing state-of-the-art training facilities and equipment.

Our values

To be a leader in education by serving as a comprehensive, community-oriented institution delivering flexible, responsive programs of the highest quality.

Ridgeland Staff

Angela Crain
Workforce Development Coordinator
(601) 605-3370
acrain@holmescc.edu

Melissa Love
Workforce Development Coordinator
(601) 605-3387
mlove@holmescc.edu

Miranda Burns
Data Entry Specialist
(601) 605-3431
mburns@holmescc.edu

Lina Lopez
Adult Ed, HSE Instructor
(601) 605-3433
llopez@holmescc.edu

Brooke Hood
Adult Ed, HSE Instructor
Canton WIN Job Center, Room 146
(601) 855-5949
bhood@holmescc.edu

Kosciusko Staff

Earline Smith
Attala Educational Center
Adult Basic Education/GED, Director
(662) 472-9105
esmith@holmescc.edu

Mandy Clayton Burrell
Workforce Coordinator
Attala Center, Assistant Director
P: 662.472.9172
mburrell@holmescc.edu

Molly Dew
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Adult Education Assistant
National Career Readiness Examiner, Room 126
(662) 290-0808, ext. 6010
msutton@holmescc.edu

Tommy Trussell
Kosciusko
Adult Ed, HSE Instructor
(662) 290-0808, ext. 6003
totrussell@holmescc.edu

Daphne Higgins
Yazoo City
Adult Ed, HSE Instructor
(662) 746-9240
dhiggins@holmescc.edu

Cindy Heilbronner, Kosciusko
Next Step Facilitator
Distance Learning Proctor
(662) 290-0808
cheilbronner@holmescc.edu

Grenada Staff

Slade Redwine
Workforce Development Coordinator
(662) 227-2349
sredwine@holmescc.edu

Roxanne Harrison
Administrative Assistant, Career-Tech/Workforce
(662) 227-2350
rharrison@holmescc.edu