Request Info Enroll Now

Fine Arts

MISSION

Holmes Community College Fine Arts strives to provide superior quality music, art, and speech-drama education using a university parallel curriculum that will enable our students to transfer to the senior college/university on an equal basis with other junior level students. We strive to perform cultural concerts on campus and throughout the nine-county district of Holmes CC for entertainment and student performance. We also sponsor on campus cultural events from other schools and universities and provide facilities and personnel for cultural and community activities, performances, and presentations.

PATHWAY


Get involved in the arts at Holmes:


CAREER CHOICES

Choose any of the following links to see what career opportunities are available with a degree in ART:

Choose any of the following links to see what career opportunities are available with a degree in MUSIC:


CONTACTS

John L. Cheatham, III
Chair for Fine Arts
Visual Arts Building
Goodman Campus
jcheatham@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9097

Mike Yates
Associate Chair for Music
Montgomery Fine Arts – Office 9
Goodman Campus
myates@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9061


MEET OUR INSTRUCTORS

Jeffery Brown, Jr.
Band Director, Music
Coliseum – Band Hall
Goodman Campus
jbrown@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9040

John L. Cheatham, III
Art
Visual Arts Building
Goodman Campus
jcheatham@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9097

Benny Edwards
Choir Director, Music
Fine Arts Building
Goodman Campus
bedwards@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9056

Teresa Grantier
Theatre
Montgomery Fine Arts – Office 1
Goodman Campus
tgrantier@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9029

Jaqueline Meek
Music
Corey Forum
Grenada Campus
jmeek@holmescc.edu
(662) 227-2356

Terry Miller
Assistant Band Director, Music
Coliseum – Band Hall
Goodman Campus
temiller@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9051

Larry Morgan
Music
Ridgeland Hall – Office 203A
Ridgeland Campus
lmorgan@holmescc.edu
(601) 605-3326

Kris Wilson
Visual Arts
Visual Arts Building
Goodman/Ridgeland Campus
krwilson@holmescc.edu
(601) 605-3319

Michael Yates
Director of The Holmes Connection! Show Choir, Music
Montgomery Fine Arts – Office 9
Goodman Campus
myates@holmescc.edu
(662) 472-9061