Request Info Enroll Now

Career Technical Offices

The primary purpose of the Offices for Career Technical Education (CTE) is to coordinate the district-wide Career Technical programs through activities such as the following: evaluation of current offerings; consideration of future offerings; participation in the determination of changes in curricula, policies, etc. at the state level, working with the MCCB, other members of the CCTODA, and/or the RCU; supervision of CTE faculty and instruction, including services for Special Population students; approval of graduation candidates; management of Perkins expenditures and local expenditures; support of CTE faculty and staff in recruitment efforts; support of CTE faculty in building industry partnerships, primarily through advisory committees; and compilation and submission of both state and federal reports.


District Offices

Dr. Amy  Whittington
Vice President for Career Technical Education
McDaniel Hall
Goodman Campus
(601) 605-3313
awhittington@holmescc.edu

Ginger Meriwether
Director of Health Science ProgramsMain Building, Office 104J
Grenada Campus
(662) 227-2316
gmeriwether@holmescc.edu

Dr. Luke Jones
Dean of Career Technical Programs
M.R. Thorne Building
(662) 472-9057
tjones@holmescc.edu

Allison DeWeese
Career Technical Coordinator
Ridgeland Hall
(601) 605-3430
adeweese@holmescc.edu

Laura Bigbee
CTE Support Services Coordinator
M.R. Thorne Building
Goodman Campus
(662) 472-9088
lbigbee@holmescc.edu

Goodman Campus Office

Wyndy Peeples
Career Technical Counselor
M.R. Thorne Building
(662) 472-9098
wpeeples@holmescc.edu

Emily Bennett
Administrative Assistant
M.R. Thorne Building
(662) 472-9058
ebennett@holmescc.edu

Reagan Dilmore
Administrative Assistant to the VP
McDaniel Hall
(601) 605-3345
rdilmore@holmescc.edu

Grenada Campus Office

Tracy Herring
Career Technical Counselor
ITC Building
(662) 227-2360
therring@holmescc.edu

Roxanne Harrison
Administrative Assistant
ITC Building
(662) 227-2350
rharrison@holmescc.edu

Judy Smith
Administrative Assistant
Main Building
(662) 227-2303
jusmith@holmescc.edu

Ridgeland Campus Office

Jovonna Parker
Career Technical Counselor
Ridgeland Hall
(601) 605-3355
jparker@holmescc.edu

Jessica Leverette
Administrative Assistant
Ridgeland Hall
(601) 605-3386
jleverette@holmescc.edu

Shiquita Rand
Administrative Assistant
Main Nursing Building, Front Office
(601) 605-3439
sharalson@holmescc.edu